Visalus shake time!

My brother in law recently started using Visalus shakes. I never heard of it. He wanted us to try it. Ehhhh. Do I need it? What does it do? He believed in them so much and had seen some great results. We trusted him and bit the bullet.

The shakes are for anyone who wants to slim down or tone up. Once you figure out what you want to do, you pick out the kit that will help you achieve those goals. Seems simple enough. AND THEY’RE GLUTEN FREE.

At first I was a little hesitant. I made my husband try them first. He was pleasantly surprised. The powder tastes like cake mix! Not the nasty flavored stuff with weird after tastes. I use 2 scoops shake mix, skim milk, ice cubes, and yogurt. Husband hates yogurt and uses (frozen or fresh) fruit. We actually love them! They go in the blender and we use those water bottles with the spring ball in them ($7 at Bed Bath and Beyond) to keep it mixed up.

To get the most out of it and maximize the benefits, the company recommends 2 a day, replacing breakfast and lunch. Then snack and dinner like normal. I’ve only done 1 shake a day for about a month and have retained more muscle in my arms (awwww yeah!) and lost 4 lbs in 2 weeks. If I were to do the 2 a day, it would obviously have better and quicker results. I have a regular breakfast (cereal and glass of juice) and make a shake for lunch at work. I used snack all the time at work. I literally have a box of cereal and various grab and go snacks on my desk. After about a week of getting used to the new routine with the shakes, I don’t have an urge to snack again until I am home around 530-6pm for dinner! That itself impressed me. It also gives me a lot of the vitamins and minerals I miss since I’m not a fan of eating healthy and getting fruits and veggies.

My father in law has done it for about 2 months and does 2 shakes a day. He has his usual big, hearty dinner. He doesn’t do any exercise and has lost 30 lbs so far!

The other cool thing is that since it is meant to replace breakfast and lunch, it saves money on cooking and groceries. The plan we get is the Shape Kit, which is $99/month and gets shipped to the house. That works out to equal 60 shakes total and about $1.65 per shake.

Here is some info from their official website http://visalus.com/ :

Pros of the shakes: Why is our shake better than others?

A unique, concentrated and absorbable blend of proteins processed to remove fat, lactose, carbohydrates and isoflavones to provide pure, concentrated protein. When mixed with milk or soy milk, we provide 20-22 grams of protein, the right mix to burn fat and build lean muscle.

Low sodium. Lower than other brands!

Contains a serving of whole milk, for bone healthy calcium.

Contains a full serving of fruit or vegetable fiber, without gas.

Contains digestive aids and enzymes, including prebiotic activity for maximum nutrition absorption.

Smells and tastes like cake mix! No grit! No metallic aftertaste

For the people who the love your muscles: Can the shake help me gain weight?

Absolutely! For those who want to gain weight or add muscle, the Vi-ShapeNutritional Shake mix can help Simply add a shake as a beverage with any meal, or use between meals. For those who exercise, having a shake mixed in water within 30 minutes of finishing a workout will find that it may help the muscles recover easier.

If you would like more in depth details, check out this link

If this is something you think you’re interested in, let me know. I can try to answer any other questions that aren’t covered in the informational link above.

To look at the different options via our site or to order go to my personal site link.

Leave a Reply

