Meatballs!

Appetizers, great with pasta, extra topping on pizza… I love meatballs! I love them so much I make a whole bunch and then freeze them so they are always handy. Jealous? You too can be prepared for a meatball emergency.

2-3 lbs ground beef
2 eggs
1 cup breadcrumbs
1/2 cup Parmesan cheese
1 tablespoon basil
1 tablespoon oregano
1/2 cup diced onion

20121028-154132.jpg
Preheat oven to 350. In a large bowl, beat the eggs. Add the breadcrumbs, Parmesan cheese, basil, oregano, and onion. Mix well.

20121028-154610.jpg
Add ground beef and continue to mix. I like to use my hands instead of a spoon! Feels gross but mixes the ingredients into the meat better.

20121028-154643.jpg
Shape mixture into balls about 1″-2″ big.

20121028-154946.jpg
Bake for 20 minutes. I let the meatballs cool for an hour or so then store them in a freezer bag and off the the freezer they go!

20121028-155146.jpg

2 thoughts on “Meatballs!

    • I have made these in the crockpot before! I actually prefer them that way since they can soak up some of the sauce. Alas, life is busy and the oven is quicker! Let me know how they turn out.

Leave a Reply

