Easy Mexican dip

Two posts today! I am on a roll. Being football Sunday, I needed a easy snack. I decided on chips and dip since I spent my morning making donuts and cleaning out the gutters.

For those of you who don’t know me, I am a picky eater. I rarely partake in trying dips. One of my friends in college used to make this all the time, and after her twisting my arm, I decided to give it a try. It blew my mind! A dip I finally liked! And it was super easy to make!

1 brick cream cheese
1 can refried beans
1 8oz package Mexican or taco blend shredded cheese

You can use any type of shallow dish for this; I prefer a glass pie pan.

20120923-145706.jpg

1) place cream cheese in pan. I usually put it in the microwave for 60 seconds so it melts a little. Spread evenly across the bottom of the dish.
2) spread the refried beans on top of the cream cheese. Don’t be alarmed by the dog food appearance.
3) sprinkle cheese on top.
4) heat pan until cheese is melted. You can do this is in the oven, but I usually like to do this in the toaster oven so it goes quickly.

20120923-145734.jpg

Enjoy with tortilla chips! This will stay good in the fridge for a few days as long as you cover it.

2 thoughts on “Easy Mexican dip

  1. Definitely remember eating this dip at Pinehaven cookouts back in the day! That, or somebody’s backyard pool… ridiculously good.

Leave a Reply

