KFC Mashed Potato Bowl

I can’t take all the credit for this awesome dinner; I just saw this recipe on “alotonyourplate” Easy Dinner: cheesy garlic mash and chicken bowl. I viewed it as I was commuting home from work and it sounded delish!

Now I am not one who enjoys my foods mixing at all. My husband, on the other hand, does it with all meals. He ate one of these bowls from KFC before his Celiac’s appeared and loved it. I figured I’d give it a shot.

I used corn from a can, Betty Crocker (GF) instant mashed potato flakes (sprinkled some garlic powder in while heating the butter), chicken strips, and cheddar cheese.

This recipe was quick and easy! It took about 10 minutes to make. The longest part was defrosting/ heating up his GF chicken strips (which I cut into bite sized pieces). We both loved it and I will definitely be making this again!

20120904-232923.jpg

5 thoughts on “KFC Mashed Potato Bowl

  1. Your mash bowls look amazing, what kind of chicken did you use? Did you make them yourself or are they store bought, either way, it looks delish!!! Thanks for trying one of my recipes 🙂

Leave a Reply

